Team Sharkey wins the 2013 SC State Championships

Matt Sharkey, Ryan Smith, Steven Holland and Eddie Shirley won a close game over Team Foster (Glenn Foster, Daniel Fort, Keith Parker and Jordan Mixson) to take the 2013 Championship.  They were tied 3-3 after five ends, then Sharkey took three in the sixth and Foster came back and took four in the seventh.  It all came down to the last rock in the eight end.  Sharkey had a definite tie with shot rock, but two measurements were needed to determine which second rock was closest.  Sharkey (yellow) took the victory by a centimeter.

In the third place match, Team Wiggins (Anne Wiggins, Nicole Plante, Linda Marshall and Linda Ham) took one in the sixth end to defeat Team Marshall (Bill Marshall, Kay Oken and Alan Shaw).  Two great games to end the Spring season!

DSCN0372 DSCN0368 DSCN0365 DSCN0364 DSCN0359