Return to Events

1712 Cup

1712cup_trophyThe 1712 Cup is a friendly event started in 2011 that consists of two nights of curling. One night is hosted in Greenville by the Palmetto Curling Club and one is hosted in Charlotte by the Charlotte Curling Club. In each event, four teams from each club are playing against each other. There is a point system that accounts for ends won, points scored, wins, etc. The winner of the 1712 Cup is the club that has the highest total of points at the end of the two events.


The 1712 cup is named for the year in which the colony of Carolina split in to North Carolina and South Carolina.


1712 Cup Historical Winner

2017 – Charlotte Curling Association

2016 – Charlotte Curling Association

2015 – Charlotte Curling Association

2014 – Charlotte Curling Association

2013 – Charlotte Curling Association

2012 – Palmetto Curling Club

2011 – Charlotte Curling Association



Michel Plante of Palmetto (left) and Jeremy Hozjan of Charlotte with the 1712 Cup